Stephen Ferris Reveals His 2023 Rugby World Cup Best XV with a Hint of Controversy on Irish players…

Stephen Ferris, in collaboration with Ladbrokes, has once again provided his insights as we approach the conclusion of a remarkable yet imperfect Rugby World Cup.

He also unveiled his selection for the tournament’s best team, which features just two Irish players, Tadhg Beirne and Bundee Aki. The New Zealand team dominates the roster with five players, while France contributes three players, and South Africa and England each supply two.

Notably, a couple of smaller nations are represented as well, with Fiji’s Levani Botia taking the openside flanker position and Portugal’s Pedro Bettencourt earning a spot at outside centre.

While the chosen team seems compelling, some argue that players like Eben Etzebeth, Hugo Keenan, Jesse Kriel, and Damian Penaud have strong cases for inclusion.

Stephen Ferris’ Selection for the 2023 Rugby World Cup Best XV:

  1. Ox Nche
  2. Peato Mauvaka
  3. Uini Atonio
  4. Tadhg Beirne
  5. Scott Barrett
  6. Shannon Frizell
  7. Levani Botia/Ben Earl
  8. Ardie Savea
  9. Antoine Dupont
  10. Richie Mo’unga
  11. Cheslin Kolbe
  12. Bundee Aki
  13. Pedro Bettencourt
  14. Will Jordan
  15. Freddie Steward

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.